@
@
@

@

@

@

Home

Important dates & Information

Committees

Program

Travel & Attractions

Conference Venue

Transportation

@

Create Account

Abstract

Submission

Registration &

Payment

Accommodation

                                                                     

Committees


Scientific Program Committees (Chair: C. Z. Cheng)

@

Sub-committees

@

(I) Magnetic Confinement Plasmas (10 members)
        Mitsuru Kikuchi (Chair) (Japan Atomic Energy Agency, Japan, kikuchi.mitsuru@jaea.go.jp)

        Sadruddin Benkadda (co-Chair) (Aix Marseille Universite-Centre National de la Recherche

                Scientifique, France, sadruddin.benkadda@univ-amu.fr)

        Katsumi Ida (National Institute of Fusion Science, Japan, ida@nifs.ac.jp)

        Abhijit Sen (Institute of Plasma Research, India, senabhijit@gmail.com)

        Masa Ono (Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory, USA, mono@pppl.gov)

        Taik Soo Hahm (Seoul National University, Korea, tshahm@snu.ac.kr)

        Hartmut Zohm (Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany, hartmut.zohm@ipp.mpg.de)
        Shaojie Wang (University of Science and Technology of China, China, wangsj@ustc.edu.cn)
        Yasuaki Kishimoto (Kyoto University, Japan, kishimoto@energy.kyoto-u.ac.jp)

        Steve Sabbagh (Columbia University, USA, sabbagh@pppl.gov)

(II) Laser and Beam Plasmas (10 members)
        Robert Bingham (Chair) (Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Science and Technology Facilities

                Council, UK, bob.bingham@stfc.ac.uk)

        Wei Lu (co-Chair) (Tsinghua University, China, weilu@tsinghua.edu.cn)

        Warren Mori (University of California at Los Angeles, USA, mori@physics.ucla.edu)

        Luis Silva (Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal, luis.silva@ist.utl.pt)

        Brigitte Cros (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France, brigitte.cros@pgp.u-psud.fr)
        Victor Malka (École polytechnique, France, victor.malka@ensta.fr)

        Louise Willingale (University of Michigan, USA, wlouise@umich.edu)

        Peter Norreys (University of Oxford, UK, peter.norreys@physics.ox.ac.uk)

        Hiroshi Azechi (Osaka University, Japan, azechi@ile.osaka-u.ac.jp)

        Jyhpyng Wang (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, jwang@ltl.iams.sinica.edu.tw)

(III) Space Plasmas (10 members)
        Yoshiharu Omura (Chair) (Kyoto University, Japan, omura@rish.kyoto-u.ac.jp)

        Jay R. Johnson (co-Chair) (Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory, USA, jrj@pppl.gov)

        Mats Andre (Swedish Institute of Space Physics, Sweden, mats.andre@irfu.se)

        Karl-Heinz Glasmeier (Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany,

                kh.glassmeier@tu-bs.de)
        Dong-Hun Lee (Kyung Hee University, Korea, dhlee@khu.ac.kr)

        Lin-Ni Hau (National Central University, Taiwan, lnhau@jupiter.ss.ncu.edu.tw)

        Xiao-Hua Deng (Nanchang University, China, dengxhua@gmail.com)

        Sergio Servidio (University of Calabria, Italy, sergio.servidio@fis.unical.it)

        Lev Zelenyi (Space Research Institute, Russia, lzelenyi@iki.rssi.ru)

        Kazunari Shibata (Kyoto University, Japan, shibata@kwasan.kyoto-u.ac.jp)


(IV) Astrophysical Plasmas (10 members)

        Hui Li (Chair) (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA, hli@lanl.gov)

        Ryoji Matsumoto (co-Chair) (Chiba University, Japan, matsumoto.ryoji@faculty.chiba-u.jp)

        Masahiro Hoshino (University of Tokyo, Japan, hoshino@eps.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp)

        Rony Keppens (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium, Rony.Keppens@wis.kuleuven.be)

        John Kirk (Max Planck Institute for Astronomy, Germny, john.kirk@mpi-hd.mpg.de)

        Edison Liang (Rice University, USA, liang@rice.edu)

        Siming Liu (Purple Mountain Observatory, China, liusm@pmo.ac.cn)

        Dongsu Ryu (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, ryu@sirius.unist.ac.kr)
        Ronald Taam (Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Academia Sinica, Taiwan,

                taam@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw)
        Huirong Yan (Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics at Peking University, China,

                hryan@pku.edu.cn)

(V) Basic Plasma Physics (10 members)
        George Morales (Chair) (University of California at Los Angeles, USA,

                morales@physics.ucla.edu)

        Yasushi Ono (co-Chair) (University of Tokyo, Japan, ono@k.u-tokyo.ac.jp)

        Mark Koepke (West Virginia University, USA, Mark.Koepke@mail.wvu.edu)

        Amita Das (Institute for Plasma Research, India, amitadas3@yahoo.com)

        Diego del Castillo-Negrete (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA, delcastillod@ornl.gov)

        Ibere Caldas (Univeristy of Sao Paulo, Brazil, ibere@if.usp.br)

        Irina F. Potapenko (Keldysh Institute of Applied Mathematics, Russia, firena@yandex.ru)
        Julio Herrera (The National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico,
                herrera@nucleares.unam.mx)
        Frank Verheest (Universiteit Gent, Belgium, frank.verheest@ugent.be)

        Ritoku Horiuchi (National Institute for Fusion Science, Japan, horiuchi.ritoku@nifs.ac.jp)

(VI) Plasma Diagnostics & Space Instrumentation (10 members) 
        Tony Donne (Chair) (EUROfusion, Germany, tony.donne@efda.org)

        Yoshifumi Saito (co-Chair) (ISAS/JAXA, Japan, saito@stp.isas.jaxa.jp)

        Daniel den Hartog (University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA, djdenhar@wisc.edu)

        Katarzyna Jakubowska (CELIA Laboratory, University of Bordeaux, France,

                jakubowska@celia.u-bordeaux1.fr)
        Chikang Li (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA, li@psfc.mit.edu)

        Svetlana Ratynskaia (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden, svetlana.ratynskaia@ee.kth.se)
        Koichi Sasaki (Hokkaido University, Japan, sasaki@qe.eng.hokudai.ac.jp)

        Stuart Bale (Space Science Laboratory, University of California at Berkeley, USA,

                bale@ssl.berkeley.edu)
        Jean-Andre Sauvaud (Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planetologie, France

                jean-andre.sauvaud@irap.omp.eu)
        Andrew Yau (University of Calgary, Canada, yau@phys.ucalgary.ca)

(VII) Low Temperature and Dusty Plasmas (10 members)

        Osamu Ishihara (Chair) (Chubu University, Japan, oishihar@isc.chubu.ac.jp)

        Edward Thomas (co-Chair) (Auburn University, USA, etjr@auburn.edu)

        Yevgeny Raitses (Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory, USA, yraitses@pppl.gov)

        John Foster (University of Michigan, USA, JEFOSTER@umich.edu)

        Jeremiah Williams (Wittenberg University, USA, jwilliams@wittenberg.edu)

        David Speirs (University of Strathclyde, Scotland, United Kingdom, david.c.speirs@strath.ac.uk)
        Alexei Ivlev (Max Planck Institute, Germany, ivlev@mpe.mpg.de)

        Hubertus Thomas (DLR/German Space Agency, Germany, Hubertus.Thomas@dlr.de)

        A. A. Mamun (Jahangirnagar University, Bangladesh, mamun_phys@yahoo.co.uk)

        Avinash Khare (University of Delhi, India, ak0005@uah.edu)

(VIII) Plasma Applications (10 members)
          Satoshi Hamaguchi (Chair) (Osaka University, Japan, hamaguch@ppl.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp)

          Jong-Shinn Wu (co-Chair) (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan,

                chongsin@faculty.nctu.edu.tw)
        Roderick W. Boswell (Australian National University, Australia,

                rod.boswell@anu.edu.au)
        Hong Young Chang (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea,

                hychang@kaist.ac.kr)
        Mark E. Koepke (West Virginia University, USA, Mark.Koepke@mail.wvu.edu)

        Juergen F. Kolb (Leibniz-Institut für Plasmaforschung und Technologie e.V. (INP Greifs­wald),

                Germany, juergen.kolb@inp-greifswald.de)

        Oleg F. Petrov (Joint Institute of High Temperatures of the Russian Academy of Science (JIHT),

                Russia, ofpetrov@ihed.ras.ru)

        Leanne Pitchford (Laplace CNRS and University of Toulouse, France,

                pitchford@laplace.univ-tlse.fr)
        Yi-Kang Pu (Tsinghua University, China, puyikang@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn)

        Shunjiro Shinohara (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan,

                sshinoha@cc.tuat.ac.jp)
@

@

International Advisory Committee (IAC), 45 members

C. Z. Frank Cheng (Chair), frankcheng@pssc.ncku.edu.tw

Igor Anisimov, ioa@univ.kiev.ua

Hiroshi Azechi, azechi@ile.osaka-u.ac.jp

Sadruddin Benkadda, sadruddin.benkadda@univ-amu.fr

Ramashwar (Ramesh) Bharuthram, rbharuthram@uwc.ac.za

Bob Bingham, bob.bingham@stfc.ac.uk

Ibere Caldas, ibere@if.usp.br

Susanna Cappello, susanna.cappello@igi.cnr.it

Gwangson Choe, gchoe@khu.ac.kr

Amita Das, amita@ipr.res.in

Diego B. Del-Castillo-Negrete, delcastillod@ornl.gov

Robert L Dewar, robert.dewar@anu.edu.au

Dominique Escande, dominique.escande@univ-amu.fr

Cary Forest, cbforest@wisc.edu

Vladimir Fortov, fortov@ficp.ac.ru

Ricardo Galvao, rgalvao@if.usp.br

Carlos Hidalgo, carlos.hidalgo@ciemat.es

Matthew Hole, matthew.hole@anu.edu.au

Osamu Ishihara, oishihar@ynu.ac.jp

Kimitaka Itoh, itoh@nifs.ac.jp

Jay R. Johnson, jrj@pppl.gov

Toshiro Kaneko, kaneko@ecei.tohoku.ac.jp

Akio Komori, komori@lhd.nifs.ac.jp

Siegbert Kuhn, siegbert.kuhn@uibk.ac.at

Maria Emilia Manso, emilia@ipfn.ist.utl.pt

Julio J. Martinell, martinel@nucleares.unam.mx

Tito Mendonca, titomend@ist.utl.pt

Tiberiu Minea, tiberiu.minea@u-psud.fr

George Morales, morales@physics.ucla.edu

Volker Naulin, volker.naulin@risoe.dk

Yasushi Ono, ono@k.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Hyeon K. Park, hyeonpark@unist.ac.kr

Irina F Potapenko, firena@yandex.ru

T. S. Ramazanov, ramazan@physics.kz

Kohnosuke Sato, satcho@triam.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Abhijit Sen, Abhijit@ipr.res.in

Paulo Sakanaka, sakanaka321@yahoo.com.br

Leopoldo Soto, lsoto@cchen.cl

Richard Sydora, rsydora@ualberta.ca

Sunny W. Y. Tam, sunwytam@pssc.ncku.edu.tw

Michael Tendler, tendler@fusion.kth.se

Milan Tichy, milan.tichy@mff.cuni.cz

Guido Van Oost, guido.vanoost@ugent.be

Frank Verheest, frank.verheest@ugent.be

Qiu-Gang Zong, qgzong@pku.edu.cn

For administrative assistance, please contact:

          Ya-Hong Lin / Email: yahong.lin@pssc.ncku.edu.tw
          Administrative Assistant / ICPP 2016
          Institute of Space and Plasma Sciences, National Cheng Kung University
          Address: No.1 University Road, Tainan 70101, Taiwan

          Tel: +886-6-2757575-65901 / Fax: +886-6-2003130

COPYRIGHT ISAPS© NCKU 2015

@